About ASQ

ASQ (American Society for Quality) is a global community of people dedicated to quality who share the ideas and tools that make our world work better. With individual and organizational members around the world, ASQ has the reputation and reach to bring together the diverse quality champions who are transforming the world’s corporations, organizations and communities to meet tomorrow’s critical challenges.

ASQ provides the quality community with training, professional certifications, and knowledge to a vast network of members of the global quality community.

About ASQ Tulsa

ASQ Section 1409 represents the Tulsa, Oklahoma ASQ community. It was established in 1976 and boasts a membership of more than 400 quality professionals. The section is actively engaged in the community working with local organizations on various quality initiatives. The section holds monthly meetings providing its membership with the venue to network and build relationships. Each month, guest speakers are invited to present on topics that help in the professional development of the members. Every year the section also hosts plant tours of local businesses in an effort for its members to learn about various business practices.

Our Mission

  • To sustain and contribute our resources to the membership and community by promoting and providing professional learning, mentoring, networking and supporting quality efforts.
  • To seek supporters and achievers of quality endeavors and recognize their accomplishments.
  • To demonstrate our beliefs, we practice what we preach through internal quality initiatives aimed at continual improvement

Our Vision

By making quality a Tulsa priority, an organizational imperative, and a personal ethic, ASQ becomes the community for everyone who seeks quality concepts, technology, or tools to improve themselves and their world.

ASQ Region 14B

1402 Dallas

1407 Central Arkansas

1408 Oklahoma City

1409 Tulsa

1413 Ozark

1415 Northeast Arkansas

1416 Greater Fort Worth

1419 Arko

1421 South Arkansas

1424 Texoma

1426 North Central Texas

1428 North Central Arkansas